Weekend & Evening Workshops

Energize your LOVE of ART! Workshops for adults and teens.

Workshops for Adults and Teens 12+

Join us at TMA for these exciting workshops for adults and/or teens! Each workshop is taught by a local artist, an expert in their field and takes place in the Museum’s Education Center. The following are tuition-based workshops. Scroll for free programming.

Date(s) Time Cost Educator Total hours of art!
Wreath-Making Workshop Sat, Nov 20 2:30pm-5pm $65 Paul Brunette, Bobbie Jo Dorsey 2.5
Holiday Tree Skirts Sun, Nov 28 12pm-4pm $75 Emily Spence 4
Oil Painting (18+) Sat, Dec 4 & 11 9am-1pm $150 Jeff Zdrale 8
Paint Your Pet Workshop Sat, Dec 18 9am-12pm $55 Leah Huff 3
Sweetheart Basket-Making Sat, Feb 5 1pm-4pm $55 Debra Morningstar 3
Pine Needle Basket-Making Sat, Mar 12 1pm-4pm $55 Debra Morningstar 3
Not Your Mother’s Cross-Stitching
(Beginners) (Ages 15+)
Sat, Jan 15 4-7pm $40 Hannah Kuplack 3
Life & Figure Drawing (Ages 18+) Thurs, Feb 24 & Mar 3 5:30pm-7:30pm $50 Hannah Kuplack 4

Free Arts Programming

Join TMA for a variety fo free programs for adults, teens, or families.

Date(s) Time Cost Educator Total hours of art!
SPARK! Mondays: Dec 13 1pm-2pm FREE for Adults with Memory Loss Cristian Andersson 1
But, what is it? Thurs, Dec 23 6pm-7pm FREE for Members Cristian Andersson 1
Exhibit Opening Reception Thurs, Nov 18 5pm-8pm FREE for everyone!

Summer
Camps & Classes

Explore art this summer!

Camps & Classes

Meet the Educators

See who teaches at TMA.

Meet them!