Meet the TMA Team

Ashley Acker

Marketing Manager

Julie Gardner

Art at the Park & Event Coordinator

Frankie Gilboa

Development Manager: Membership & Stewardship

Valerie Medina

Education Manager

Ghadeer Musa

Development Manager: Donor Advisor

Meg O’Brien

Finance Director

Beth Schueffner

Gallery Coordinator

Shawn Thiel

Operations Manager

Christina Turner

Executive Director

Ann Weuve


Mackenzie Barmash-Turner
Kassie Corroy
Megan Pepin
Shelby Stoddard
Sam Thompson

Visitor Service Associates

Art Educators

TMA’s art education workshops and camps are all taught by local, professional artists! TMA contracts with each artist, making each class offering unique and mediums diverse.

Meet TMA’s Educators
Interested in teaching at TMA? Contact Valerie Medina, Education Manager.

Board of Directors

Eric Breiland | CORE34
John Brogan | Bank of Kaukauna (Treasurer)
Ana Burkham | Sigman, Janssen, Sewall, Pitz, and Burkham
Karen Cain | Coldwell Banker (Vice Chair)
Marissa Downs | Mosaic Ventures
Clint Dusenbery | SECURA Insurance
Maria Donovan Harland | R. Sabee Company
Dennis Hietpas | BLC Community Bank
Holly Kowalski | Kay James Design
Kristi Schroeder | Kimberly-Clark (Chair)
Li-Hsuan Hsu, Ph.D. | University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Denise Starcher | Menasha Corporation
Rich Thompson | RW Thompson Consulting, LLC
Christina Turner | Trout Museum of Art, Executive Director
Renee Ulman | Appleton Area School District
Dan Van Daalwyk | Telmark Sales Solutions
Shane Vandenberg | Garrow Oil
Steve Wille | Hoffman Planning, Design, and Construction
Beth Zinsli, Ph.D. | Lawrence University (Secretary)

Committee Members
Cristian Andersson | Education Committee
Beth Flaherty | Development Committee
Kelly Helein | Development Committee
Marayia Lotts | Strategic Engagement Committee
Neo Medina | Education Committee
Leila Mousai | Art at the Park Committee
Mary Jo Scandin | Art at the Park Committee
Kathi Seifert | Development Committee
Angela Staner | Art at the Park Committe

Work at TMA

TMA has no open positions at this time.

Internship inquires can be emailed to Please supply your resume and a description of what you would like to learn and your area of interest within the museum. (General operations, graphic design, education, development/grants, event management, etc.)